The Empty Chair Murder in the Caribbean by: Penny Goetjen

The Empty Chair

Description from the publishers through Netgalley:

My Review:

This was an interesting story about a young woman who returns to St. Thomas because she received a phone call that told of her mother’s death.  This was well written and I found myself struggling to trust any of the characters.  Olivia was a bit frustrating at times because I felt as if she was being careless and not using her brain when it came to trusting everyone.

I enjoyed this story and the mystery of her mother’s disappearance and/or murder.  The twist of not really knowing if Olivia’s mother was alive or not made this story a bit different from other mystery novels I’ve read.

I gave this book 3 crowns.

3_crowns      pro_reader_120

I received this e-ARC from the Publishers through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

