The Child By: Fiona Barton

The Child

Description from the publishers through Netgalley:

My Review:
I read The Widow and it wasn’t my favorite read but I wanted to give the author another chance.  I struggled through this book.  It took a while for me to read 50% of it and then I contemplated just counting this as a DNF book.  However, I did want to find out the solution to the situation.
I was able to predict the ending though and that was disappointing to me.  I like to be completely thrown for a loop.  I will not be reading any more from this author in the future.  This isn’t the type of thriller/ mystery I like.
I gave this book 2 crowns.
174x64x2_crowns.png.pagespeed.ic.6KtLiIlHGRpro_reader_120
I received this E-ARC from the publisher through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Crime, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

