My Name is Memory by: Ann Brashares

My name is memory

I am working my way through Ann Brashares catalog of books.  I listened to this book on audio and I enjoyed it.  I don’t know if I would have liked it as much if I had read it in its’ physical form as there was a lot of jumping around from character to character and life to life.

The narrator is a memory that has lived many lives but remembers them all and in each one, is searching for its’ “soul mate”.  It was a bit strange but it was written well and I did enjoy it.

I was a bit confused at times but I did think the plot was a true romance however,the ending was awful.  It just stopped.  I said aloud in my car, “That’s it?! How is that an ending?!”  That was beyond frustrating and definitely impacted my rating.

I gave this book 3 crowns.

3_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Fantasy, Fiction, Historical fiction, Uncategorized, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

