Top 5 Wednesday (A Day Late): 2017 Goals

I have been wanting to add new content to my blog for a while now and the Top 5 Wednesday prompts are going to help me do that.  Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey and is being run be Sam from the YouTube channel ThoughtsonTomes.  Here is a link to the Goodreads group. https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

Our First Topic is 2017 Goals:

istock_goal

These do not need to be reading goals specifically, they can be any goals you want to talk about. Reading goals, blog/channel/instagram goals, personal goals…anything!

Goal #1

I want to create new content for my blog and promote it whenever I can.  I have been writing for blogs for a few years and I want to be able to reach a larger audience.

outreach

Goal #2

I love Netgalley and I am so grateful for all of the e-ARCs that I receive.  I want to be better at reviewing those books closer to their publication date.  That means: I have to pay attention to what I am requesting and when it is being released.

post-it-note_pay-attention

Goal #3

I am going to participate in the Netgalley and Edelweiss Reading Challenge.

ng-ew-sign-up-post-pic

Challenge Guidelines

  • The challenge will run from Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017.
  • Anyone is welcome to join. You do not need to be a blogger, just post your reviews and come back every month to link them up.
  • Any genre, release date, request date, length, etc. counts so long as it came from Edelweiss or Netgalley.
  • At the beginning of each month there will be a roundup post for you to add your reviews.
  • If you forget to link up one month it’s not a problem just add your reviews next month.
  • If you would like to move up or down levels that is completely fine and at your discretion.

http://bookishthingsandmore.com/2016/12/2017-netgalley-edelweiss-reading-challenge-sign-ups.html

Goal #4

I am not going to purchase any more books (unless they are a must have new release or a continuation of a series I have started) until my TBR bookcase shrinks!

tbr Yep, those are all unread books.  Not including e-books!

Goal #5

I am going to go back on Weight Watchers and start doing yoga again.

img_0199 A few years ago doing aerial yoga.

 

I’m ready for 2017….are you?!

Leave a comment